Boards and Committees

Hong Kong Advisory Council on AIDS

< Back

The Hong Kong Advisory Council on AIDS ("ACA") was formed in 1990. The ACA has entered its 12th term (effective from 1 August 2023). The ACA comprises members drawn from different sectors of the society including community leaders, professionals and representatives of government departments. One committee is formed under the ACA, namely Community Forum on AIDS ("CFA").

The ACA and its committee usually meet every four months. The Special Preventive Programme, Centre for Health Protection of the Department of Health provides administrative support and secretariat service for the ACA and its Committee.

A. Terms of Reference

  1. To keep under review local and international trends and development relating to HIV infection and AIDS;
  2. To advise Government on policy relating to the prevention, care and control of HIV infection and AIDS in Hong Kong; and
  3. To advise on the co-ordination and monitoring of programmes on the prevention of HIV infection and the provision of services to people with HIV/AIDS in Hong Kong.

B. Membership

Chairperson : Dr HO King-man
Vice-Chairperson : Director of Health
Members : Dr CHAN Man-chun, Jacky
Ms CHAN Shan
Mr CHAU Yui-chi, Eugene
Ms CHOW Yee-ling, Cassie
Dr CHUNG Kar-kin, Albert
Mrs Eva Charisa HSU
Miss HUI See-yau, Ivy
Dr KWAN Tsz-ho, Donald
Dr LAM Wai-cheung, Mona
Dr LEE Cheuk-kwong, M.H.
Prof SUEN Yiu-tung
Prof WONG Chi-wai, William
Ms WONG Hang-yee, Sandy, JP
Prof WONG Yeung-shan, Samuel
Prof WOO King-hang, J.P.
Ms YAN Tsz-mei, Kammy
Chief Executive of Hospital Authority or Representative
Director of Social Welfare or Representative
Secretary for Education or Representative
Secretary for Health or Representative
Secretary : Dr WONG Chun-kwan, Bonnie

C. Enquiry

Address : Hong Kong Advisory Council on AIDS Secretariat
3rd Floor, Wang Tau Hom Jockey Club Clinic,
200 Junction Road East, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Tel No. : (852) 3143 7281
Fax No : (852) 2337 0897
Email :
Website :
19 Jan 2024