Boards and Committees

Cancer Coordinating Committee

< Back

A. Terms of Reference

  1. To steer the direction of work on cancer prevention and control;
  2. To advise on the planning and development of cancer prevention and control strategies;
  3. To receive reports from the four functional areas of cancer prevention and control;
  4. To oversee the work of the Cancer Expert Working Group on Cancer Prevention and Screening ("CEWG"); and
  5. To assess recommendations of the CEWG and facilitate their implementation.

B. Membership

Chairperson : Secretary for Health
Deputy Chairperson : Director of Health
Non-official Members : Prof. CHAIR Sek-ying
Dr Alex CHAN Chak-lam
Prof. Francis CHAN Ka-leung
Dr Karen CHAN Kar-loen
Dr CHAN Kui-fat
Dr Angus CHAN Ming-wai
Prof. Anthony CHAN Tak-cheung
Dr Frances CHEUNG Ka-yin
Dr Samuel KWOK Po-yin
Prof. Ava KWONG
Prof. Cindy LAM Lo-kuen
Dr June LAU Sze-man
Dr Ruby LEE Siu-yin
Prof. Gabriel Matthew LEUNG
Prof. Raymond LIANG Hin-suen
Prof. Roger NGAN Kai-cheong
Dr Nelson SIU Shing-shun
Dr Thomas TSANG Ho-fai
Dr Frank WONG Chi-sing
Dr YAU Chun-chung
Ex-officio members : Deputy Secretary for Health 1, Health Bureau
Controller, Centre for Health Protection, Department of Health
Head, Research Office, Health Bureau
Commissioner for Primary Healthcare, Health Bureau
Director (Cluster Services), Hospital Authority
Director, Hong Kong Cancer Registry
Secretary : Head, Non-communicable Disease Branch,
Department of Health

C. Enquiry

Address : Secretariat, Cancer Coordinating Committee
Department of Health
Room 1859, 18/F, Wu Chung House
213 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong
Email :
13 Jun 2023