Boards and Committees

Steering Committee on Prevention and Control of Non-Communicable Diseases

< Back

A. Terms of Reference

  1. To steer the direction of work on Non-Communicable diseases (“NCD”) prevention and control in accordance with World Health Organization's “Global Action Plan for the Prevention and Control of NCD 2013-2020”; and
  2. To advise, oversee and monitor progress of implementation of the “Towards 2025: Strategy and Action Plan to Prevent and Control NCD in Hong Kong”.

B. Membership

Chairperson : Secretary for Health
Deputy Chairperson : Director of Health
Members : Ms Amy CHAN Lim-chee, JP
Ms Sylvia CHAN May-kuen
Dr Sharmila GURUNG, MH
Dr Vivian HUI Chi-ching
Dr Patrick IP
Mrs Josephine KAN CHAN Kit-har
Dr LAM Ming
Prof. Ronald MA Ching-wan
Prof. Gabriel Matthew LEUNG, GBS, JP
Dr Lobo LOUIE Hung-tak
Dr LUI Siu-fai, BBS, MH, JP
Dr Allan NGAN Po-lun
Ms Scarlett PONG Oi-lan, BBS, JP
Mr Henry TONG Sau-chai, MH, JP
Dr Thomas TSANG Ho-fai
Mr Richard TSANG Lap-ki
Ms Gilly WONG Fung-han
Prof. Frances WONG Kam-yuet
Mr Simon WONG Kit-lung, BBS, JP
Mr YAU Siu-hung, MH
Mr LEE Lik-kong, Eddie
(Deputy Secretary for Health 2, Health Bureau)
Dr Simon TANG Yiu-hang
(Director (Cluster Services), Hospital Authority)
Miss Winnie CHUI Hiu-lo
(Deputy Director of Leisure and Cultural Services (Leisure Services), Leisure and Cultural Services Department)
Dr Terence CHEUNG Yung-yan
(Consultant (Community Medicine) (Risk Assessment & Communication), Food and Environmental Hygiene Department)
Mr TO Wing Hang, Edward, JP
(Deputy Secretary for Education (3), Education Bureau)
Dr TSUI Lok Kin, Edwin, JP
(Controller, Centre for Health Protection, Department of Health)
Secretary : Head, Non-Communicable Disease Branch, Department of Health

C. Enquiry

Address : Non-communicable Disease Branch
Centre for Health Protection
Department of Health 18/F, Wu Chung House, 213 Queens Road East
Wan Chai, Hong Kong.
Fax : 2575 4110
Email :
Website :
5 Sept 2023