Boards and Committees

High Level Steering Committee on Antimicrobial Resistance

< Back

A. Terms of Reference

  1. To provide governance and leadership on antimicrobial resistance (“AMR”);
  2. To develop and coordinate comprehensive, multi-sectoral policies to combat AMR;
  3. To monitor and oversee the development and implementation of a territory-wide action plan for current and future work related to AMR; and
  4. To monitor that actions are within a congruent “One Health” framework.

B. Membership

Chairman : Secretary for Health
Members : Ms CHAN So-kuen, Sabrina
Prof. Benjamin COWLING
Prof. HUI Shu-cheong, David, B.B.S.
Mr SUNG Ming-tat, Dick
Dr TSANG Ho-fai, Thomas
Prof. YUEN Kwok-yung, G.B.S., S.B.S., J.P.
Institutional Members : Consumer Council
Hong Kong Academy of Medicine
Hong Kong Dental Association Ltd
Hong Kong Medical Association
Hong Kong Private Hospitals Association
Hong Kong Veterinary Association
Hospital Authority
Ex-officio Members : Permanent Secretary for Environment and Ecology(Food)
Permanent Secretary for Health
Permanent Secretary for Environment and Ecology(Environment)
Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation
Director of Health
Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene
Director of Environmental Protection
Controller, Centre for Health Protection
Controller, Centre for Food Safety
Secretary : Consultant (AMR), Infection Control Branch, Centre for Health Protection

C. Enquiry

Address : Infection Control Branch, G/F., 147C Argyle Street, Kowloon.
Telephone : 2125 2953
Fax : 3523 0515
Website :
13 Jun 2023